SMART IN FLOW CONTROL.

Smart process automation

SAMSON offers products and systems to control all kinds of media. We specialize in control valve engineering. As a trendsetter for over 100 years, we drive forward new developments and introduce innovations to the market. We have had a considerable impact on the evolution of valves from analog components to smart control valves. We are now fully focusing on the opportunities provided to us through Industry 4.0. We are working intensively to integrate smart control valves into IoT applications.

We are active worldwide in over 80 countries.

Your SAMSON agencies


Products

SAMSON's valves can be tailored to the specific control task.

The modular design of our valves enables us to provide a wide variety of valves, such as globe vales, angle valves, three-way valves, in all commonly available in valve sizes, pressure ratings, and materials, with exchangeable trims, bellows seals or insulating sections. Special versions for cryogenic applications and for steam conditioning round off the range. Many of our valve models can be fitted with either a pneumatic or electric actuator.

» Find valves

SAMSON has been selling self-operated regulators since its foundation in 1907.

They are used where temperature, pressure, differential pressure, and/or flow rate are to be controlled to constant value and where small steady-state errors can be tolerated.

» Find self-operated regulators

Actuators convert the control signal supplied by automation equipment into a linear or rotary motion used to position the valve.

SAMSON develops and manufactures pneumatic linear and rotary actuators as well as electric linear actuators with or without fail-safe action. The electric actuators with process controllers are fitted with a digital controller and combine the functions of the automation equipment and actuator in one device.

» Find actuators

Fitted with valve accessories, control valves serve as engineered solutions for almost any application (e.g. simple on/off valves, control valves with diagnostics for predictive maintenance, SIL-certified valves for safety-instrumented systems).

We offer the entire control valve assembly consisting of the valve, actuator, and accessories (e.g. positioner, limit switch, or solenoid valve) perfectly tailored to one another.

» Find valve accessories

Signal converters are used in cases where the signal must be converted before it can be used by a device.

SAMSON i/p converters are used to convert an electric signal issued by automation equipment into a pneumatic signal, for example, for valve control.

» Find signal converters

Automation systems are used in the process industry, building automation, and in the tank filling process.

Most electric automation systems by SAMSON can be controlled from remote locations and feature alarm management and data logging functions. Besides electric automation systems, we are one of very few manufacturers who still have pneumatic automation systems in their product range.

» Find automation system

SAMSON sensors and thermostats are used in building automation.

Our sensors measure the temperature in heating and DHW circuits. They are easily combinable with our automation systems. Thermostats are used in local heat supplies and district heating systems to limit, monitor or control the temperature in pipelines.

» Find sensors and thermostats


In focus

|   About SAMSON

Besides the new design and structure, the some new features are available:

» Read more
|   Products

SAM LAN is the new, innovative wireless network technology by SAMSON. SAM LAN can be used in existing or new properties without the need for...

» Read more
|   Products

The innovative TROVIS 3793 Positioners round off our product range.

» Read more

Dates

  • KROHNE Academy
    Optimizing safety-instrumented systems according to IEC 61508/IEC 61511
    19 to 20 September 2017 in Leipzig, Germany
    26 to 27 September 2017 in Munich, Germany
    » Find out more


Seminars


Trade fairs

SMART IN FLOW CONTROL.

Intelligente Prozessautomatisierung

SAMSON bietet System- und Produktlösungen für die Steuerung und Regelung von Medien aller Art. Unsere Kernkompetenz ist die Stellventiltechnik. Hier setzen wir seit mehr als 100 Jahren Trends, treiben Entwicklungen voran und bringen Innovationen zur Marktreife. Die Evolution des Stellventils von der analogen Komponente hin zum smarten Stellventil haben wir maßgeblich mitbeeinflusst. Heute richten wir den Fokus auf die Möglichkeiten, die uns durch Industrie 4.0 eröffnet werden. Wir beschäftigen uns intensiv mit der Einbindung des smarten Stellventils in das Internet der Dinge.

Wir sind weltweit präsent, in über 80 Ländern, auf allen Kontinenten.

Ihre SAMSON-Vertretungen


Produkte

Ventile von SAMSON lassen sich den individuellen Aufgabenstellungen flexibel anpassen.

Unser Ventilbaukasten bietet unzählige Ventilvarianten, darunter Durchgangs-, Eck- und Dreiwegeventile in allen gängigen Nennweiten, Druckstufen und Werkstoffen, mit austauschbaren Innengarnituren und Balg- oder Isolierteil. Spezielle Ausführungen für Tieftemperaturanwendungen und zur Dampfumformung runden das Angebot ab. Viele unserer Ventile sind sowohl als pneumatisches oder elektrisches Stellventil erhältlich.

» Ventil finden

Regler ohne Hilfsenergie gehören seit der Gründung von SAMSON im Jahr 1907 zu unserem Portfolio.

Sie kommen da zum Einsatz, wo Temperatur, Druck, Differenzdruck und/oder Volumenstrom auf einem konstant eingestellten Wert geregelt werden sollen und geringe bleibende Regelabweichungen toleriert werden können.

» Regler ohne Hilfsenergie finden

Antriebe wandeln das Stellsignal einer Automatisierungseinrichtung in eine Ventilbewegung um.

SAMSON entwickelt und fertigt pneumatische Hub- und Schwenkantriebe sowie elektrische Hubantriebe mit und ohne Sicherheitsfunktion. Die elektrischen Prozessregelantriebe sind mit einem Digitalregler ausgestattet und kombinieren die Funktion der Automatisierungseinrichtung und des Antriebs in einem Gerät.

» Antrieb finden

Anbaugeräte ergänzen Stellventile zu Komplettlösungen für nahezu alle Anwendungen, von der einfachen Auf/Zu-Armatur über Regelarmaturen mit Ventildiagnose zur vorausschauenden Wartung bis hin zur SIL-geeigneten Armatur für Sicherheitskreise.

Wir bieten perfekt aufeinander abgestimmte Stellventile aus Ventil, Antrieb und Anbaugerät wie Stellungsregler, Grenzsignalgeber oder Magnetventil.

» Anbaugerät finden

Signalumformer kommen zur Anwendung, wenn ein Signal für seine Verwertbarkeit in ein anderes Signal umgewandelt werden muss.

Weit verbreitet sind i/p-Umformer von SAMSON, mit denen das elektrische Signal einer Automatisierungseinrichtung in ein pneumatisches Signal beispielsweise zur Ventilansteuerung umgewandelt wird.

» Signalumformer finden

Automationssysteme werden in der Prozessindustrie, in der Gebäudeautomation und bei der Befüllung von Tanks eingesetzt.

Nahezu alle elektrischen Automationssysteme von SAMSON können aus der Ferne bedient werden und verfügen über Alarmmanagement und Datenlogging. Neben elektrischen Automationssystemen haben wir als einer von wenigen Herstellern auch weiterhin pneumatische Automationssysteme im Angebot.

» Automationssystem finden

Sensoren und Thermostate von SAMSON werden in der Gebäudeautomation eingesetzt.

Unsere Sensoren messen die Temperatur in Heizungs- und Trinkwasserkreisen und sind leicht mit unseren Automationssystemen kombinierbar. Zur thermischen Absicherung von Nah- und Fernwärmeanlagen werden Thermostate eingesetzt, die die Temperatur in Rohrleitungen regeln, überwachen oder begrenzen.

» Sensoren und Thermostate finden


Im Blickpunkt

|   Über SAMSON

Mit der weltweit modernsten Forschungseinrichtung für intelligente, vernetzte Ventile, flexible Produktionsprozesse und anspruchsvolle Applikationen...

» Weiterlesen
|   Über SAMSON

Am östlichen Ende des SAMSON-Geländes in Frankfurt ist nach zweijähriger Bauzeit mit dem INNOVATION CENTER das modernste Entwicklungsprüfzentrum im...

» Weiterlesen
|   Über SAMSON

Neben der neuen Gestaltung und Strukturierung stehen auch einige neue Features zur Nutzung bereit.

» Weiterlesen

Termine


Seminare


Messen


SPENDEN STATT SCHENKEN

Aktuelle Spendensumme

 6.600,00 Euro 

Stand vom 11.12.2017